If your logbook is private, then no one else can record into your logbook.
If your logbook is shared, then sharers will be able to record into your logbook.
You can tell if your logbook is shared or private by the icon that is displayed next to your logbook name at the top of the screen.
A private logbook will show the icon.
A shared logbook will show the icon.